#TBT: Union Square Savings Bank, 1929

union square savings bank 1929

The Union Square Savings Bank, designed by Henry Bacon, was built in 1905-1907 on the corner of Union Square East and 15th Street. Bacon is most known for having designed the Lincoln Memorial in Washington, DC. The building was designated as a landmark on February 13, 1996, which is the same year that the Daryl Roth Theatres acquired the space.